A Way to Awakening

Spring Morning I have been fascinated by and inspired in the way that Buddhism offers humanity the goal of finally ending suffering. It does so in a systematic manner.

As a result, I have created a table entitled A Way to Awakening that presents an overview of the Buddhist path.

Briefly, the table lists the following:


  • The Nature of Suffering (Dukkha)
  • The Twelve Links of Dependent Origination
  • Five┬áComponents of Which a Human is Composed (Five Aggregates)
  • The Three Torments of the Mind
  • Mental States of Suffering
  • Ten Fetters
  • Five Hindrances
  • Eight Worldly Conditions
  • Three Marks of Existence


  • Wisdom (panna)
  • Virtue (sila)
  • Concentration (samadhi)
  • Five Spiritual Faculties and Strengths
  • Seven Factor of Enlightenment
  • Ten Perfections
  • Five Dharmas to be Mindful of
  • The Brahma-viharas
  • Eight Principles of the True Dharma
  • 38 Blessings in Life
  • The Five Precepts
  • Four Bases of Power
  • Refuge in the Triple Gem
  • Two Types of Reality
  • Meditation
  • Right Effort
  • Four Foundations of Mindfulness
  • Nine Jhanas
  • Four Imponderables
  1. For a PDF copy, click A Way to Awakening.
  2. For an MS Word copy, click A Way to Awakening.